UMS – University of Metaphysical Sciences

*****************************************

THE BLOG IS MOVED TO

http://blog.wer1family.net

*****************************************

The University of Metaphysical Sciences (UMS), located in Arcata, California, offers courses in a variety of metaphysical topics such as meditation, mythology, reincarnation and alternative healing modalities. The school was created by Christine Breese, who holds a Doctor of Divinity Degree in Metaphysical Sciences and a Ph.D. in Metaphysical Counseling. As a distance learning school, UMS offers Bachelor, Masters and Doctorate degrees in Metaphysics and Metaphysical subjects.

Since 2004, UMS has operated as a school under its parent organization, the Universal Church of Metaphysics, a non- profit 501(c)(3) organization. The University of Metaphysical Sciences grants metaphysics degrees based on the metaphysical nature of the church, which is a specialized area of religion. Since UMS is a religious school and not a secular school, UMS has been accredited by the American Association of Medical Alternatives (AAMA) and American Association of Drugless Practitioners (AADP).

UMS provides course material in a variety of subjects that has been synthesized from a variety of sources. Many writers have come together to create the curriculum of UMS. Each writer brings their area of expertise to the courses they write. The writers have compiled much of the knowledge based on their own studies and training, hundreds of reference books, and also collectively added vast amounts of real world experience as practicing counselors, teachers, and healers in their communities.

UMS operates as a distance learning facility and courses are completed on an independent basis by the student. While working at their own pace, the student is responsible and required to complete all their coursework in order to be granted a degree. A prescribed series of courses are completed in order to be granted the Bachelors degree. In addition to Masters level courses, a Masters degree is granted after submitting a thesis and having it approved by a committee. Each course is completed by submitting an exam, showing the student has learned the basic ideas provided in the course material. Once a student has completed their Bachelors and Masters coursework, a dissertation must be submitted and approved to receive a D.D. or Ph.D. degree.

——————

Personal Review:

I (Lone) is also a student of UMS. What i can say is that it is great! Looking backwards, it is hard to believe how much i can get with such amount of tuition fee. More importantly, it is possible to get credentials in metaphysics with such affordable price!

Although i must admit that the readings are a lot, but i managed to get over them chunk by chunk. Besides, there is no really need to hurry, the university provide us 5 years at most to get the degree that we want, so that is the reason i can catch up with my regular university academic study at Ritsumeikan APU at the same time studying at UMS online.

The content of the course are generally good, and it covers a wide range of areas of metaphysics, i get to know many areas that i didn’t know exist before (even though I have been into metaphysics quite several years before I enrolled). Each course reading materials also provide ‘Review of Literature’ and ‘Bibliography’ that helps me searching for quality good books to study deeper into the particular subject. Every month I get 4-5 courses in which each are from different types of metaphysical studies such as Consciousness, World Religion, Meditation Skills, Intuitive skills, Metaphysical Health Study and such, so I can say that the courses are done in a way that is balanced for the student metaphysical studies.

Cheap and affordable but not of low quality, flexibility in study, study anytime anywhere you want at your own pace, get into professionalism, and many more benefits. The university also provide support, forums and recently as of this writing also established their own account at Facebook. Cool huh. Be very welcome to join me!

10 responses to “UMS – University of Metaphysical Sciences

  1. I’m a student at University of Metaphysical Science too and I just love it! I especially like all the meditations that go with the classes, they help me relax and get into a still space.

    This school is an idea who’s time has come!

  2. This school sounds really incredible. How long have you been in the program? What is it like to do this kind of deep level spiritual work long-distance?

  3. The meditations are totally the best part of being a student!! I listen to all of the CDs over and over, each time I get more out of them.
    Wish me luck I am sending in my Masters project very soon!!! What is your educational goal?

  4. I just enrolled today! This makes me feel as though this is truly the first day of the rest of my life. YAY!

  5. Hello Sara,
    Thank you for your comment up there.
    Your comment would be valuable feedback for potential UMS students
    Very good to hear you enjoy listening to the meditation audios.
    Yup, i wish and bless you luck on your Master Project, let there be more light upon Gaia, people like you!
    As for me, my educational goal at UMS is to get credentials at Metaphysics as i intend sometimeslater in the future to write my own books on metaphysical subjects, though might still be very long way to, since i am just 19 as of this year, hahah.
    Also another reason is of course to deepen my knowledge and passion for metaphysics and esoteric field of study, and yup, i do get a lot from it.

  6. Hello Star,
    Thank you your comment up there.
    Yup, it is incredible for UMS being the first one of its kind.
    I have only been roughly two years since my first enrollment.
    Well, doing spiritual work long-distance is fine, though if possible, one should try doing spiritual work as a group as the energy would likely to multifold and synergized.

  7. great blog keep up the good posting

  8. Hello everybody! long time ago i as studying this subject as hobbie. I felt identified with it. Currently, I feel like i want to reorientated my career. I was looking forward to study a PH.D and this could be an option, but my background is a Bachelor in Business and a Master´s in Marketing. Could i start over with Metaphisic? I am living in Europe, is it to far away?…

  9. I think the admin of this web site is truly working hard in support of his web page, since
    here every information is quality based stuff.

  10. Pretty component to content. I simply stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to say that I acquire in fact loved account your weblog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing on your feeds or even I fulfillment you get admission to consistently quickly.

Leave a Reply

